Mom Das

Participating in Me Made May 2018 & FREE PRINTABLE

I am very excited to announce that I am participating in Me Made May 2018. To share my excitement I have a lovely and absolutely FREE PRINTABLE for my dear subscribers to my this blog. All you need to do is give your first name and email address and hit the SUBSCRIBE BUTTON on the Subscribe Menu or in the Sidebar.

Me Made May 2018

Me Made May is a world wide challenge hosted every year by Zoe. Click here to visit her blog and know more about this challenge. She has a lovely sew blog and loads of patterns.

Some of you followed me in my last blog and saw my last two posts on Me Made May 2016 and Me Made May 2017. It is an exciting journey through the month of May. Here I shall showcase some of my own drafted, patterned, designed, tailored clothing for myself and some for my kids.

Here’s is my pledge for this year:

I, Mom Das from https://momdaslifehandmade.netlify.com (@momdas2012 on instagram) , sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ‘18. I endeavour to sew clothing for myself and some for my kids (total 14 in all) and pledge to FLAUNT in them during the month of May 2018.

Thanks to Zoe, this is a great platform where I met and made many like minded friends from all over the world. This challenge comes as a great inspiration to go on DREAM and DESIGN something good for myself and my dear ones.

Well, I am a simple homely person who wears practical yet stylish attires which match my age, lifestyle and social norms. So I am so sure that each piece that I sew can be worn by just anybody with perfect ease.

Follow me for I have tutorials on how I made my dresses and REFASHIONS

This time I also have some tutorials/how to/DIY your own dress for you.

Nothing bland or boring.

  • Videos

  • Pattern Guides

Did I say REFASHION?

Yes, there are two refashion from my man’s shirt to ???

We all love a man’s shirt. What better? We love men shirt refashion into cool garment.

So just SUBSCRIBE and follow me in my journey…

FREE PRINTABLE

I made this printable just for YOU.

Chevron is all time hit pattern. The main colours are all cool pastel blues and greys. There is also a water color painted wreath of wild flowers and leaves.

b’coz I BELIEVE so I CAN

This is what I tell myself, and this is what I want you to tell yourself.

pic 1

pic 2

Going with the spring vibe. I just kept it simple with some purple Labrenums and fresh new leaves on my mantle.

pic 3

Another style with some beachy finds and my home made green candle, as seen in the evening light.

Well I just printed my design at home, trimmed it and put it up on clipboard.

You can print it on card stock paper, for it is stronger and holds well.

Race your imaginations.

You can frame the printable design.

You can pin the printable design above your office/study space, or on notice board.

You can stick the printable design with magnets on fridge where every family members come and go.

The Free Printable is in 5:7 ratio and fits well in an A4 size paper. As it is a *.png image it can be expanded or shrunk to your desired size considerably.

As soon as you SUBSCRIBE to my blog and I get your Email address I shall send you your downloadable copy of FREE PRINTABLE to your inbox. The printable is for personal use only and not to be used for any commercial purpose.

Shop the design

If you like Chevron and pastel wild flowers and leaves in watercolor design you can even own a product of your own by clicking my collections below

Chalkboard Pastel Floral & Chevron Collection
Chalkboard Pastel Floral & Chevron Collection
by Mom Das

Monogram Pastel Chevron
Monogram Pastel Chevron
by Mom Das

For any questions feel free to contact me or drop in a comment below.

See you in my next post

BELIEVE

& take care

comments powered by Disqus