SEW project for beginners MODERN BANNER

Sew tutorial on how to make or Sew Modern Banner saying 'YOU ARE loved'

Mom Das

A banner in soft neutral colour. Clean cuts, hangs on wall with natural wood stick tied with jute string, and a pretty heart that too in 3D. Best part it says to you everytime a very important thing for each one of us “YOU ARE loved”. A quick and easy set of steps to DIY a banner for your home.

The door in my kids room had a huge wall calender with big images. It was practical but from asthetic point of …Not impressive. I cut out the date part of the calender and fixed it to a clip board and hung it over their notice board. Perfect! I like this. They like it :) Now the question comes…what to hand on the door?

I had seen these big banners in Urban Outfitters and also on Pinterest . I am also doing a monthly series of SEW YOUR STASH open collaboration with fellow Youtubers on my YouTube channel . I needed an interesting project to share.

So, I went hunting through my fabric stash and fished out this fabric and in one afternoon this wonderful banner was ready.

how-to-make-Modern-Banner-You-are-loved

Video Tutorial

This is looking amazing on my kid’s room door. Makes me happy everytime I cross it.

Do give a try at making your own banner with your own favourite quote and enjoy. Do SUBSCRIBE to my blog and SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel for more videos and posts on DIY, Decor, Sew, Recipes and homemaking on a budget. See you soon…

Am partying with

comments powered by Disqus